JOE BEEF KETCHUP

JOE BEEF KETCHUP

Prix normal
$6.99
Prix réduit
$6.99
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 

Pourquoi ce produit a-t-il été créé?

Pour recréer l'expérience Joe Beef à la maison. Le restaurant Joe Beef est considéré comme l'un des meilleurs au Canada (81st le meilleur dans le monde1 et 3rd au Canada2).

1Les 50 meilleurs restaurants du monde 2015 (liste des gagnants 51-100)

2100 meilleurs au Canada en 2017

Caractéristiques distinctives

Le ketchup Joe Beef a un goût audacieux et authentique de tomates et de poivrons rouges, inspiré des saveurs du ketchup maison à l'ancienne. Légèrement épicé, avec juste un soupçon de piquant et sucré par le sucre de canne, il ne contient aucun conservateur et est composé d'ingrédients 100% naturels. De plus, il contient moins de sucre que les marques de condiments populaires sur le marché (1 g de moins par cuillère à café que la marque la plus populaire).

Le ketchup Joe Beef a également été récemment nommé produit préféré du jury lors du concours Foodies-Qc, qui récompense les meilleurs produits gastronomiques du Québec.

Méthode de production

Le ketchup Joe Beef est fait de tomates séchées sans sulfite et de poivrons frais. Surtout, une grande attention est portée à la fraîcheur des ingrédients. Toutes les sauces Joe Beef sont produites à la main, par petites quantités, selon la recette du restaurant comme si elles y étaient préparées. Aucune sauce ne passe par les portes de l’entrepôt sans avoir reçu le sceau d’approbation de Dave et Fred.

Origine

Le ketchup Joe Beef est produit localement dans la grande région de Montréal.

Les artisans derrière le produit

David McMillan et Fred Morin sont des amis de longue date qui, il y a 10 ans, à un tournant de leur carrière, ont décidé de faire les choses différemment. Ayant acquis une solide réputation au restaurant Globe, les deux chefs ont souhaité créer un espace décontracté où les gourmets apprécieraient les meilleurs fruits de mer, viandes et vins. Bref, un restaurant sans prétention qui satisferait les palais les plus raffinés.

Les usages

Délicieux sur les tartes à la viande ou pour donner un coup de fouet à la viande rouge, il est également excellent comme marinade et comme condiment sur les hamburgers.

The JOE BEEF KETCHUP is the product you didn't think you need, but once you have it, something you won't want to live without.

Inventory Last Updated: Jun 19, 2021
Language
English
Open drop down

JOE BEEF KETCHUP

JOE BEEF KETCHUP

Regular price
$6.99
Sale price
$6.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

Why was this product created ?

To recreate the Joe Beef experience at home. The Joe Beef restaurant is considered one of the best in Canada (81st best in the world1 and 3rd in Canada2).

1The world’s 50 best restaurants 2015 (51-100 winners list)

2Canada’s 100 best 2017

Distinctive features

Joe Beef ketchup has a bold, authentic taste of tomatoes and red peppers, inspired by the flavours of old-fashioned homemade ketchup. Slightly spicy, with just a hint of tanginess and sweetened by cane sugar, it contains no preservatives and is made with 100% natural ingredients. Furthermore, it is lower in sugar than popular condiment brands on the market (1 g less per teaspoon than the most popular brand).

Joe Beef ketchup was also recently named the jury’s favourite product at the Foodies-Qc contest, which rewards Quebec’s best gourmet products.

Production method

Joe Beef ketchup is made using sulfite-free sundried tomatoes and fresh bell peppers. Above all, great attention is paid to the freshness of ingredients. All Joe Beef sauces are produced by hand, in small batches, following the restaurant’s recipe as if they were prepared there. No sauce passes through the warehouse doors without having received Dave and Fred’s seal of approval.

Origin

Joe Beef ketchup is produced locally in the greater Montreal area.

The artisans behind the product

David McMillan and Fred Morin are long-time friends who, 10 years ago, at a turning point in their careers, decided to do things differently. Having acquired a strong reputation at the Globe restaurant, the two chefs wanted to create a casual space where gourmets would enjoy the best seafood, meats and wines. In short, an unpretentious restaurant that would satisfy the most refined palates.

Uses

Delicious on meat pies or to give red meat a kick, it is also great as a marinade and as a condiment on hamburgers.

The JOE BEEF KETCHUP is the yin, to your yang. You've found what you're looking for.

Inventory Last Updated: Jul 27, 2021
Language
English
Open drop down